All about Wild Rift – mobile version of League of Legends

Even those who have never played the game League of Legends have definitely heard about it. Its developers have decided that such a popular game should be adapted for mobile devices. Thus, the mobile version of League of Legends that is called Wild Rift is already available on smartphones, tablets, and other devices using Android and iOS operating systems.

What is the difference between League of Legends and Wild RIft?

Given that Wild Rift is a mobile version of the world-known game League of Legends, there are many similarities between these two. At the same time, Wild Rift was specifically designed for mobile devices so it has plenty of distinctive features. As the operating capacity of mobile devices is usually lower than that of stationary computers, the Wild Rift game was also accordingly adapted to match the system requirements.


In fact, League of Legends is a very difficult game the essence of which can’t be grasped just in one session. It takes time to understand every nuance and detail. The developers of Wild Rift have taken this aspect into account, so the onboarding tutorial is very clear and helpful, especially for newcomers. Compared to the PC version of the game, new players will find it easier to start with Wild Rift rather than with League of Legends for the first time.


The main objective of Wild Rift remains the same – to cross the map and come to the opponents’ base. Then your team should destroy Nexus there before your competitors manage to do that.


The structure of the team and the number of its members do not change as well. There are five participants in the squad who act together to fight enemies and competitors’ champions.


While the map structure remains pretty much the same as in League of Legends, having three lanes and jungles between them, its size is smaller. On average, it takes 20-25 minutes to cross the map in Wild Rift, while one should spend at least 45 minutes for that in League of Legends.


These aspects entirely relate to the system specifications of personal computers and mobile devices. While a keyboard and a mouse are used for playing practically any game on PC, a touch screen perfectly serves the mobile games. Thus, all the controls in Wild Rift are on-screen.

Ranking system

Both games have the same set of regulations as for the ranking system. There are nine tiers, so-called rank levels, ranging from Iron to Challenger. Also, each tier, except Master, GrandMaser, and Challenger, has divisions from IV(four) to I(one). Take advantage of the Wild Rift boost to advance your ranking.

Wild Rift basics

There are pretty many essential things to know about Wild Rift before starting to play this wonderful game. Whether you are an experienced player or a newcomer, it is recommended to learn the basics provided below to advance your skills even further.


Each member of the team should select the preferred champion. Every champion is a character with a definite set of features and abilities that match various game strategies. There are about 50 champions available to be selected in Wild Rift.

It is very important to select the right champion because this is the main attribute of the game as a player can have full control over. During the match, your champion is constantly gaining experience that makes it more powerful over time.


In fact, the runes are also very important as they complement the power of champions. The main purpose of runes is to add strength and fortify the champion’s skills. There are various types of runes to choose from, but you should select the ones that match abilities and fighting style of your champion.

Items and attributes

It is possible to buy items in the Wild Rift shop when you start a game at your base near the fountain behind the Nexus. The majority of these items are the same as in League of Legends, however, there are also exclusive ones. You can make a purchase depending on your strategy and the number of available resources.

The ranking system in Wild Rift

Every player that has reached level 10 in Wild Rift may start playing ranked matches. With the successful outcome of such matches, you gradually climb up the ranking ladder.

There are 10 tiers in the ranking system in Wild Rift:

  • Iron
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Emerald
  • Diamond
  • Master
  • Grandmaster
  • Challenger

Every tier, starting from Iron to Emerald, also comprises 4 divisions. It might take some time to move through divisions and tiers as well. Thus, taking advantage from the Wild Rift boost might be exactly what you need.

Tips for playing Wild Rift

Before starting to play the game, you should clearly understand the flow of Wild Rift. The game starts at your team’s base, where you have the opportunity to buy attributes that would help you to find enemy champions, turrets, and objectives. Then you start moving towards the enemy base by one of the lanes. The main objective is to come and destroy Nexus on the competitor’s base. While moving through the map, you gain gold and experience by killing minions, enemy champions, turrets, jungle creeps.

Try as many champions as possible during various matches. That way you would know what are the characteristics and skills of each, their roles and play styles. Based on that you may end up with 1 or 2 champions you prefer most.

Another important tip you can benefit from is to learn the map. Walk each of the three lanes and see how you approach other objects on the map.

Also, it is crucially important to communicate with your team in an effective manner. It might be hard to guess what your teammates want to do, so use the ping communication method. Thus, you will be able to let your teammates know when you want to perform a certain action. If you are not sure what to do in the game, you can ask your team any time. If any of your team members gets lots, communication will help to get them back on track.